FORUM: Playwrights Theatre Presents a Free Reading Roundtable Series “Soundings” 12 New Plays During December

Playwrights Theatre’s roundtable reading series FORUM will present “Soundings” at Fairleigh Dickinson University, Dreyfuss Theatre, 285 Madison Avenue, Madison. Readings will begin promptly at 7:00pm each evening, December 10-21, 2013. Full descriptions of the plays, author bios, interviews with the writers, age-appropriate content ratings are available on the website www.ptnj.org/freereadings.php.

FORUM brings playwrights, actors and audience members together to enjoy the creative process of bringing a play to life. Staged readings of 12 innovative new plays by some of the country’s best writers with intimate discussions between author and audience following each performance. FORUM600

Playwrights Theatre will present these readings free of charge, with an optional donation of $10. A $25 dollar donation will get patrons a FORUM pass that covers all of the readings. A $250 donation will get patrons a rehearsal pass that allows access to all reading rehearsals. Reservations can be made online at http://www.ptnj.org/freereadings.php or call (973) 514-1787 X10.

 

FORUM Schedule:

Tuesday, December 10 – Written on Her Face by Stacie Lents

Wednesday, December 11 – What Happened by Lia Romeo

Thursday, December 12 – And Then They Fell by Tira Palmquist
Friday, December 13 – Light in the Darkness Burning by Matt Bukovac

Saturday, December 14 – The House That Jack Built by Suzanne Bradbeer

Sunday, December 15 – A Bedroom in Paris by Judah Skoff

Monday, December 16 – Chatting with the Tea Party by Rich Orloff

Tuesday, December 17 – Dissent by James Christy

Wednesday, December 18 – 100 Years by Richard Dresser

Thursday, December 19 – The Ironbound by Martyna Majok

Friday, December 20 – Trespasser in a Promised Land by Russell Davis
Saturday, December 21 – Us by Joe Sutton

Programs are subject to change, based on artistic need. Please visit the website www.ptnj.org for up-to-the-minute details.